posawellness.blogg.se

Tell me why neil young publisher
Tell me why neil young publisher













tell me why neil young publisher

This is probably the bit where he talks about this deal he’s just done, right? No. He complemented Neil’s integrity perfectly and together they protected the songs so fiercely that they became important to millions of people all over the world”.

tell me why neil young publisher

He and Neil were partners in crime and Elliot made sure the art was never compromised and the commerce always maximised. “Elliot was the template for who I wanted to be. “I knew I would never be a singer or songwriter myself so my love for Neil also extended to his manager Elliot Roberts, who is sadly no longer with us”, he continues. They’re in many ways responsible for who I’ve become and they’re most certainly in my DNA”. “Over the last 50 years that friendship took me back to Buffalo Springfield, Crosby Stills Nash & Young, ‘Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere’, ‘After The Gold Rush’, and guided me forward to ‘On The Beach’, ‘Tonight’s The Night’, ‘Zuma’, ‘Comes A Time’, ‘Rust Never Sleeps’, ‘Trans’, ‘This Notes For You’, ‘Freedom’, ‘Ragged Glory’, ‘Greendale’ and through each successive album and on to last year’s ‘Colorado’. “Neil Young, or at least his music, has been my friend and constant ever since”.

tell me why neil young publisher

“‘Harvest’ was my companion and I know every note, every word, every pause and silence intimately”, he goes on. And if you think that sounds like the beginning of a very long story, well done, you are correct. “I bought my first Neil Young album aged seven”, says Hipgnosis founder Merck Mercuriadis. That’s 1180 songs by Young that Hipgnosis now co-owns, via a deal that reportedly set the firm back $150 million. The Hipgnosis Songs Fund has started the year with a flurry of acquisitions, including a big one that involves taking a 50% stake in the entire global songs catalogue of Neil Young. Artist News Business News Deals Labels & Publishers Hipgnosis takes 50% stake in Neil Young’s publishing catalogue By Andy Malt | Published on Thursday 7 January 2021















Tell me why neil young publisher